Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join NASSTRAC
Awards - Carrier of The Year

Through its annual Carrier of the Year Awards Program, NASSTRAC recognizes carriers that have demonstrated excellence in transportation. This program also helps shippers to identify the best of the best in carrier performance and value. Regular members of NASSTRAC who are qualified buyers of transportation services grade all carriers that are members on a quantitative scale in five key areas.

  • Customer Service - Overall Responsiveness, Employee Attitude, Problem-Solving, Dependability, and Sales Force Support
  • Operational Excellence - Transit Time Standards, On-Time Delivery, Delivery Flexibility, Billing Accuracy, and Claims Resolution
  • Pricing - Price Competitiveness, Pricing Structure, Flexibility, Contract Language
  • Business Relationship - Strategic Partnership, National Account Manager Effectiveness, Years in Relationship
  • Leadership/Technology - Electronic Capabilities, Visibility Tools, Industry Innovation, Leader in New Service Offerings


View Recipients

The online measurement tool used to identify recipients of the awards program is based upon a 4-point scale in eight different categories. Carriers evaluated through the process are separated into one of nine categories:
  • National Truckload
  • Parcel
  • Expedited
  • National LTL
  • Multi-Regional LTL
  • Regional-Northeast LTL
  • Regional-Southeast LTL
  • Regional-Midwest LTL
  • Regional West LTL
The NASSTRAC Carrier of the Year program is co-sponsored by Logistics Management, a leading trade magazine for buyers of logistics services.
Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal/Privacy