Advocacy Committee
The Advocacy Committee advocates the interests of members by taking action on logistics-related issues. This is done by assisting in the development of information on current developments; acting independently to cooperate with transportation executives, quasi-public bodies, legislative and governmental bodies and other responsible parties to promote the logistics interests of shipper members; and protecting shipper interests by initiating or intervening in proceedings before Federal and State tribunals, carrier organizations, agencies and the courts.

Current Committee Members:
  • Advocacy Committee Chair: Michael Regan, CEO, Tranzact Technologies
  • NASSTRAC Legal Counsel: John Cutler, Attorney, McCarthy, Sweeney and Harkaway
  • Doug Easley, Vice President, Business Development, Saturn Freight
  • Joe Estrella, Director of Transportation & Logistics Newtork, CVS/Caremark
  • Angie Freeman, Vice President, Investor Relations & Public Affairs C.H. Robinson Worldwide
  • Janet Kemp, Manager, Carrier Operations, USG Corporation
  • George Mellios, Vice President of National Accounts, Pathmark Transportation Company
  • Gail Rutkowski, President, Wabash Worldwide Logistics
  • Randy Schaeffer, CTL, Manager-North American Distribution, Taminco Methylamines, Inc.
  • Diane Trescott, Manager, Transportation, LifeWay Christian Resources
Interested in volunteering? Contact NASSTRAC Member Services at 952-442-8850 x208 or email
330 N. Wabash Ave., Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 202-367-1174 Email:
Copyright © 2017 NASSTRAC All Rights Reserved