NASSTRAC Member of The Year Award

The NASSTRAC Member of the Year Award recognizes individual logistics professionals who have demonstrated personal leadership, commitment, and dedication to the industry as well as to the association. One award is presented to an individual qualified as a Regular Member; a second award is presented to one qualified as an Associate Member.

NASSTRAC Member of the Year Award Winners


  • Regular Member: Todd Blumash, Manager, Logistics Training and Process Analysis, Morton Salt
  • Associate Member: Phil Stephens, Director of Sales, FedEx
  • Joe Cutrona Award: Lanny Fleming, Former VP of Logistics,UPS Freight
  • President's Award: Mitch MacDonald, President and CEO,DC Velocity


  • Regular Member: Gregg Sayers, Vice President Logistics, GNC
  • Associate Member: Brent Hutto, Chief Marketing Officer, 
  • Joe Cutrona Award: Doug Easley Vice President Business Development, Treadwell Logistics 
  • President's Award: Jack Holmes, President, UPS Freight


  • Regular Member: Tom Wenzinger, Polaris Industries, Inc. 
  • Associate Member: Joel Turk, Werner Enterprises
  • Joe Catrona Award: George Kudlacik, FedEx Services


  • Regular Member: Ralph Folkes, Assistant Vice President for Transportation L'Oreal, USA
  • Associate Member: Scott Moscrip, CEO, Internet Truckstop
  • Joe Cutrona Award: R.B. "Dick" Hitchcock
  • President's Award: YRC Worldwide


  • Regular Member: Candace Holowicki, Director of Global Transportation & Logistics, TriMas Corp.
  • Associate Member: Lanny Fleming, VP Sales, UPS Freight
  • Joe Cutrona Award: Diane Trescott, Manager of Transportation, LifeWay Christian Resources


  • Regular Member: Gail Rutkowski, President, Wabash Worldwide Logistics
  • Associate Member: Rogers Luna, Vice President of Sales, Averitt Express
  • Joe Cutrona Award: Mike Regan, President, TranzAct Technologies


  • Regular Member: Chris Norek, Ph.D., Senior Partner, Chain Connectors
  • Associate Member: Martin Mantilla, Chief Operating Officer, Special Dispatch of California Norek Mantilla


  • Regular Member: Reid Thompson, Executive Director, Provider Management, Lenovo
  • Associate Member: Martin Mantilla, Vice President of Business Development, Special Dispatch of California


  • Regular Member: Dianne Trescott, Manager of Transportation, LifeWay Christian Resources
  • Associate Member: Jerry Mannsheim, Assistant Vice President, Werner Enterprises


  • Regular Member: Mike Regan, CEO and Chairman, Tranzact Technologies
  • Associate Member: Al Burba, Vice President of Field Sales, DHL


  • Regular Member: Brian Damiani, Vice President of Logistics for Simplified Logistics
  • Associate Member: Rob Puleo, Executive Producer-Corporate Communications, Roadway


  • Regular Member: Eric Morley, Director of Logistics, Best Buy Company
  • Associate Member: Lanny Fleming, Vice President-Corporate Account Sales, FedEx Freight


  • Regular Member: Gail Rutkowski, Director of Transportation Services, AIMS Logistics
  • Associate Member: George Kudlacik, Assistant Vice President of Corporate Sales, Roadway Express


  • Regular Member: Terri Reid (Ferraro), Manager of Transportation/Operations, Fiskars Brands, Inc.
  • Associate Member: Doug Duncan, President and CEO, FedEx Freight, Inc.
330 N. Wabash Ave., Suite 2000
Chicago, IL 60611
Tel: 202-367-1174 Email:
Copyright © 2017 NASSTRAC All Rights Reserved