Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join NASSTRAC
E-link
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   

 

View all (44) posts »
 

Keep Twin 33s in the Highway Bill

Posted By Admin User, Tuesday, July 07, 2015

The Senate Commerce Committee is expected to vote on reauthorization of the highway bill on Wednesday, July 15. NASSTRAC has learned from its sources on Capitol Hill that an amendment may be offered at the committee markup prohibiting the use of 33 foot trailer combinations, or Twin 33s.

 

NASSTRAC supports an increase in the twin trailer size limit for commercial trucks from 28 feet to 33 feet. Allowing Twin 33s is a safe and efficient means of improving trucking industry productivity and meeting the need of an expanding U.S. economy for growth in motor carrier capacity.

 

It would result in fewer trucks on the road and provide immediate benefits to the challenges of congestion. In addition to NASSTRAC, groups such as the National Retail Federation, Retail Industry Leaders Association and U.S. Chamber of Commerce support Twin 33s.

 

Your voice can make a difference. If your company has any locations in the states below, please contact the staff person listed, by email or phone, and ask them to support Twin 33s in the Commerce Committee highway bill markup.  

 

In order to learn more information in regard to the bill click below to view a one-page summary of the issue and an infographic from the Coalition for Efficient and Responsible Trucking to include in your emails and refer to in your phone calls.

 

Contact Information:

 

Senator Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)

Kelsey Keegan: Kelsey_keegan@ayotte.senate.gov; 202-224-3324


Senator Deb Fischer (R-NE) 

Bobby Fraser: bobby_fraser@fischer.senate.gov; 202-224-6551

 

Senator Ron Johnson (R-WI)

Tom Petri: tom_petri@ronjohnson.senate.gov; 202-224-5323


Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

Danny Carlson: danny_carlson@klobuchar.senate.gov; 202-224-3244


Senator Joe Manchin (D-WV)

Wes Kungel: wes_kungel@manchin.senate.gov; 202-224-3954


Senator Gary Peters (D-MI)

Sydney Paul: Sydney_paul@peters.senate.gov; 202-224-6221


Senator Daniel Sullivan (R-AK)

Peter Henry: peter_henry@sullivan.senate.gov; 202-224-3004

We want to thank those members who responded to our last call for help. We made a difference then, and we can do it again with your continued help and support. 
WE CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE...WITH YOUR HELP!


 Attached Files:

This post has not been tagged.

Permalink | Comments (0)
 
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal